Selected Participants of 2018

Call for Ideas16 Jan 2018

The final results are in! Find out who are the selected participants of Future Architecture 2018.

The members of Future Architecture and Future Architecture selected creatives of 2017 selected 21 ideas from the 212 received at this year's Call for Ideas 2018. The authors will be invited to the Matchmaking Conference as part of Creative Exchange taking place from 15-16 February 2018 at Museum of Architecture and Design (MAO), Ljubljana, where they will present their ideas on Future Architecture and get the chance to become a part of Future Architecture programme of events.

The 20 members of the platform voted for the following authors and their ideas (in no particular order):
Daniela Patti and Levente Polyak (Italy) with Funding the Cooperative City 
Cartha (Elena Chiavi, Pablo Garrido i Arnaiz, Francisco Moura Veiga, Francisco Ramos, Rubén Valdez) (Switzerland) with CARTHA
Maksym Rokmaniko, Francesco Sebregondi, Enrico Zago, Melissa Frost (The Netherlands) with DOMA
Julian Jauk (Austria) with A Living Piece of Architecture
TAB collective (Austria) with Architecture vs. Politics
Jason Hilgefort (The Netherlands) with Institute for Autonomous Urbanism
Skrei (Francisco Fonseca, Pedro Jervell) (Portugal) with Air Revert
Martin Pohl with: Konrad Angermüller, Mathias Schmitt & Michael Ott and Michael Kraus (Germany) with The Political Church
Tania Tovar Torres (Mexico) with In Articulo Mortis
RESOLVE (Akil Scafe-Smith, Gameli Ladzekpo, Seth Scafe-Smith, Vishnu Jayarajan) (United Kingdom) with If These Walls Could Talk
Bartlebooth (Antonio Giráldez, Begoña Hermida, Pablo Ibáñez and Tarsila Sánchez) (Spain) with Bartlebooth
Eventually Made (Sebastian Bernardy and Vincent Meyer Madaus) (The Netherlands) with Open House
Guillaume de Morsier, Valentin Kunik, Ibai Rigby (Switzerland) with Parallel Sprawl
Miruna Dunu (The Netherlands) with Coastland
Maite Borjabad (Spain) with Scenographies of Power
fala atelier (Portugal) with The School of Tourism
Babau Bureau (Marco Ballarin, Elisa Brusegan, Stefano Tornieri, Massimo Triches) (Italy) with Anatomia Loci

While the last year's alumni selected the following Matchmaking Conference 2018 participants:
Architectural thinking school for children (Belarus) with Children Know
SET Architects (Lorenzo Catena, Onorato di Manno, Andrea Tanci) (Italy) with New Primitive
Phi (Calum Bowden, Cory Levinson, Aliaksandra Smirnova, Artem Stepanov, Aiwen Yin) (Russia) with Phi
Elena Agudo Sierra (Spain) with Sensorial Space Prototype

The participants at the Matchmaking Conference 2018 will be rounded up by Tomasz Broma (Poland), Policarpo del Canto Baquera (Spain) and Iwo Borkowicz, the winners of the YTAA 2016 award, and Piyush Prajapati (Dubai, UAE), the author of the idea HEX-A-TRAL, which received the most public votes.